County Administrator

The Board of Supervisors appoints the County Administrator to manage the daily operations of the county. The County Administrator is responsible for the administration of all County operations. The County Administrator directs the County’s organizational, operational, management, budget and administrative operations and activities as well as providing oversight for all Department Heads in the County. The position plans, directs, and controls the operations and activities of all County employees who report through to this position.

washington county administratorcourthouse washington county msVicki Uppal
County Administrator and Personnel Officer

910 Courthouse Lane
Greenville, MS 38702
Phone: 662.334.2667
Email: vuppal@co.washington.ms.us
 

Staff/Departments reporting to the Administrator include:

Keona Jackson
Human Resource Assistant

Phone: 662.334.2664
Email:  kjackson@co.washington.ms.us
 

washington county ms purchasing apChelesa Carter
Payroll and Receipting Clerk

Phone: 662.334.2665
Email:  ccarter@co.washington.ms.us

 

 

Shikaria Davis
Accounts Payable

Phone: 662.334.2659
Email:  sdavis@co.washington.ms.us

Lori Howard
Purchasing Assistant

Phone: 662.334.2659
Email:  lhoward@co.washington.ms.us

 

washington county computer techRoderick Montgomery
Computer Technician
Voting machines and data processing

P: (662) 332-1093
Email: rmontgomery@co.washington.ms.us